1 (edited by joemtynl 2014-04-26 16:17:13)

Topic: My opinion of YH

Greetings and Saludos from Mexico.

First, let me say that the people in this forum, especially Hans, Tavoid,  and a few others, have been really helpful to the other members. Using Han's search engine I have been able to find answers to most of my questions here.

Now, with that out of the way....

I've been using YH now for about 18 months or so. I went from free to VIP and have been a VIP client for about a year now. The support has been, well, sufficient. The answers tend to be curt and non-answers.

Example, I sent a support ticket about the redirecting of my clients to Hostinger :

ME: Why are my canceled accounts redirecting to Hostinger when I have a contract with Youhosting for white label service?
YH: We apologize for any inconveniences, unfortunately this can not be changed.

Regards,
Helpdesk Staff

In the forums it seems that yes it can be changed and no it can't be changed. I'm confused.

Regardless, this is YH breaking our agreement. This is very bad in my opinion.

The other comment is the difference in price between YH and Hostinger reseller packages. Hostinger offers unlimited reseller  for $24.84*/mo and YH is $39.95/month. This is unfair, is it not?

The "chiste"/irony/joke here is that I was about to upgrade to a paid SVIP YH account. Now I have my doubts. If YH is stealing my clients on redirects, why should I pay them after I worked to gain that client.

What about clients who want to install an SSL certificate. From what I read here, that's not allowed.

Overall, I'm worried about building out my hosting service based on these problems. i'd really like to stay with YH, but I can't depend on or trust YH at this time. I'll stay for now and see if these issues can be resolved. If they cannot be resolved, then it will be time to look for another reseller.

Re: My opinion of YH

Please look at the thread here: http://forum.youhosting.com/topic6821-e … uired.html